Reasons why we work out and live a healthy lifestyle.... | FerrariChat

Reasons why we work out and live a healthy lifestyle....

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by TexasF355F1, Aug 11, 2008.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. TexasF355F1

TexasF355F1 Six Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Feb 2, 2004
    Cloud-9
    Full Name:
    Jason
    Why have you chosen to start hitting the gym, running, playing an intramurel sport and change your diet?

I was always an active kid. Outside by 9am and outside all day until dark. Be it playing sports on a team or just playing with friends and riding bikes. Always the skinny kid with the extremely high metabolism. I don't think I weighed 100lbs until I was in 8th or 9th grade.

I first lifted weights my senior year of high school. After I graduated, I never got back into it. I went a few times in college, but would usually quit after a short period of time.

It wasn't until sometime in 2006 I started thinking about joining a gym. I was feeling run down constantly, and just not very happy. After moving out of my parents a year following college and in with a friend who was very adamat about his diet and work out routine did I begin to change my ways.

After going for 3 months straight, I was forced to miss a month due to working 16 hour days. Into the second week of that is when I knew just how much my routine had become detrimental to my everyday life, as I was no longer awake and ready to go. I soon after developed a pain in my stomach and felt bad again even though my schedule was back to normal. I had blood work done and was given some meds by the doctor. Pain went away a few days later and blood was perfect.