Ferrari of Denver | FerrariChat

Ferrari of Denver

Discussion in 'Rocky Mountain' started by craiginco, Nov 9, 2010.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. craiginco

craiginco Karting

Jan 24, 2008
    Highlands Ranch
    Full Name:
    Craig
    #1 craiginco, Nov 9, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017
    So I have exited FOD for the last time. I have never in my life seen such a poor dealership always trying to rip you off. I first bought an 03 360 Spider in 2006. Being my first real exotic, I was a newbie and made all the mistakes. Overpaid by 20K and got screwed on trade in by at least 10K (SL65). Then took the car to Newport Beach and it needed a new clutch 800 miles in (clutches are 7K - didn't know that). Then they informed me the car had been in an accident.... Called FOD who said they were not aware of that... (I did ask salesperson at time of sale and he said, "we don't deal in cars that have ever been in accidents" -that was obviously a lie... So so to 2009, go to FOD for a trade in, They say they cant give me much because it had been in an accident...REALLY??? They say 80K tops and they can't come off the 189K sticker for a 2006 F430 spider - oh yeah, my 360 has 430 wheels, full carbon and 7K stereo which means NOTHING.... So I go to Lamborghini who gives me 110K and a nice discount off a 2010 LP560 Spider (which is a better car anyway). Plus they treat you great where as at FOD you have to beg to be spoken to. So round 3... Looking to trade a Gallardo for Ferrari F1 Spider - My 05 Gallardo has 08 Lambo wheels, 12K in carbon, a brand new clutch, a 3 year warranty with 2 years left, custom radar, 9K sound system, 7K exhaust, clearbra and looks 99% new... They offer 76K and can't budge on the 199K price of the F430. Really, thats insulting... I get a new car every 2 years and I 110% guarantee if I even think about a Ferrari, FOD would be the last place I ever go...