Yay! new camera... | FerrariChat

Yay! new camera...

Discussion in 'Mid-Atlantic Region - USA (PA, DE, MD, DC, VA)' started by CarreraGT, Jun 7, 2007.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. CarreraGT

CarreraGT Karting

Mar 23, 2006
    Well last night I graduated from Newark High School, it's been a long journey already but hopefully I'm ready for what's to come. I'm taking a year off to save up because I want to go to the Art Institute of Miami or Fort Lauderdale next year(got accepted this year but would've been a struggle). So instead of a computer or anything else, I chose to get a new camera for my graduation present. Picked up a basic Nikon D40 yesterday and I love it. I know it's nothing special compared to most SLR cameras but I'm used to the $100 point and shoot ones. Anyways, I'm looking to be constantly using this thing, so if anyone in the area(I live in Newark DE, but constantly up in Greenville and 202/PA area) has a car that they'd like photographed, let me know. I'd love any chance I can get to practice with my new camera. So drop me a PM or comment or something and let me know!

-Wes

2. turbos7903

turbos7903 F1 Rookie

Mar 16, 2006
    delaware
    Full Name:
    jon walton
    Hey, Wes its good to hear your pursuing your art passion.Why dont you come up to the Starbucks on Rt 202 North of the PA/DE line at 8:00 AM on Saturday morning. We ae trying to get a group together for a rally and it starts with coffee at 8:00AM. We plan to leave around 9:00 AM for a rally somewhere so arive early. Some pretty nice stuff to photograph!!! Good luck on your career pursuits. Jon in Delaware PS we have met before as I live in Newark and my son and daughter attended Newark. Son is Chris,Daughter is Chelsea.

3. CarreraGT

CarreraGT Karting

Mar 23, 2006