WTF - $500 parking ticket in Arlington | FerrariChat

WTF - $500 parking ticket in Arlington

Discussion in 'Mid-Atlantic Region - USA (PA, DE, MD, DC, VA)' started by Robin, Nov 5, 2005.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Robin

Robin F1 Rookie

Nov 1, 2003
    Arlington, VA
    1:18am in a street-side handicap spot next to the Whole Foods... looked it up and the range is $100-500. Guessing I got the $500 fine since the metermaid figures I have a Ferrari and therefore won't mind paying $500 for a friggin parking ticket. Stupid me for parking there, but $500??? wtf. I'll gladly pay $100, but not this bs. How many little old ladies are going to the grocery store at 1:18am? Would be helpful if there were more than 10 parking spaces around the city as well...

Anyone ever challenged this kinda crap? and since I'm a FL resident and have FL tags, and will be driving the car back to FL in a few weeks anyway, what happens if i decide not to feed the VA revenue stream? argh.

R

2. ctkellett

ctkellett Karting

Jan 2, 2004
    Havertown PA
    Full Name:
    Chris K.
    You did it, so just pay it. You took the risk and it did not pay off.

3. dm_n_stuff

dm_n_stuff Four Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

At 1:18 AM, wasn't there another spot nearby you could have used? And at 1:18 AM, there's very little chance the ticket was written by a meter maid.

Pay the focking ticket, you deserve it. Should have booted you ass, or flat bedded it out of there.

There's no excuse for being lazy, and it is its own reward.

DM

4. 285ferrari

285ferrari Two Time F1 World Champ
    Sponsor

Sep 11, 2004
    Southern Md
    Full Name:
    Robbie
    Dam that is a hefty fine!!!! Down here the handicap ones are $100 max.

5. LetsJet

LetsJet F1 Veteran
    Owner

May 24, 2004
    DC/LA/Paris/Haleiwa
    Full Name:
    Mr.
    Robin,