Why don't European and Japanese car buyers cross the line? | FerrariChat

Why don't European and Japanese car buyers cross the line?

Discussion in 'General Automotive Discussion' started by Adrift, Apr 24, 2007.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Adrift

Adrift Formula Junior

Aug 30, 2004
    Dallas area
    You either like Euro cars or you like Japanese cars. Why is it people rarely own (or will even consider) both? Just a matter of styling? They are both obviously capable of making world class cars.

2. parkerfe

parkerfe F1 World Champ

Sep 4, 2001
    Cumming, Georgia
    Full Name:
    Franklin E. Parker
    FYI, I have been driving BMW M cars as daily drivers for 20+ years now...one M3 and three M5s including my current e60 m5... However, my next daily driver will be a Mitsubishi EVO X due out early 2008...

3. Moca

Moca Formula 3

Feb 3, 2007
    Hungary, Szombathely
    Full Name:
    Peter
    We owned a BMW for 5 years, and now a Mazda. Both of them was/is a good choice!

4. Tyler

Tyler F1 Rookie

Dec 19, 2001
    dusty old farm town
    Full Name:
    Tyler
    Hmmm...haven't noticed that.

I've owned lots of both over the years. Porsches, BMWs, Mercs AND lots of Lexus and Toyota products.

5. Adrift

Adrift Formula Junior

Aug 30, 2004
    Dallas area
    lol - Okay, never mind. Obviously I am mis-informed. :)

6. Bullfighter

Bullfighter Two Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Jan 26, 2005
    Indian Wells, California
    Full Name:
    Jon
    OK, I'll bite. I've never been smitten with Japanese cars. I've had 3 Honda Civics over the years, but only as beater or daily driver cars as the situation dictated.