Talk me out of it! | FerrariChat

Talk me out of it!

Discussion in 'Technology' started by rob lay, Nov 11, 2009.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. rob lay

rob lay Administrator
    Staff Member Admin Miami 2018 Owner

Dec 1, 2000
    Southlake, TX
    Full Name:
    Rob Lay
    Y'all know me well enough, I have an obsessive addictive personality. I have been video game free since 1995 except little PC games now and then. For a couple years in college I was addicted to text based Multi-User Dungeons. I also enjoyed World of Warcraft before it went WoW. I'm certain my life would have ended if I started playing WoW, so I just stayed away. Recent commercials I've had some desire to look into Call of Duty or Dragon Age.

Please talk me out of it! :D

2. Kravchak

Kravchak Formula Junior

Oct 17, 2005
    Northeast
    Full Name:
    Ken
    You will get bored with call of duty after a few hours... same shoot em up stuff

But the dragon one... I don't know I'm thinking of getting it... hey we aren't getting any younger so who cares if we play video games anyway??? Right?

3. 4REphotographer

4REphotographer F1 Veteran

Oct 22, 2006
    Arlington, VA
    Full Name:
    Chris
    I really doubt you'll be talked out of it, but if you want more incentive buy Forza 3 and I'll send you a F355 Challenge painted like yours. :)

P.S. There are a few video game threads in the Collectables forum to be moved here.

4. GrigioGuy

GrigioGuy Splenda Daddy
    Lifetime Rossa Owner

Nov 26, 2001
    E ' ' '/ F
    Full Name:
    Trailer Swift
    Your life is too interesting to sit in a chair.

If you want to play soldier, grab a paintball marker.

5. rob lay

rob lay Administrator

Dec 1, 2000
    Southlake, TX
    Full Name:
    Rob Lay
    are all these games multi-user online now? not sure I like all the social stuff of these games, I would be happy just playing against the computer.

6. Kravchak