Starting an advertising company | FerrariChat

Starting an advertising company

Discussion in 'Other Off Topic Forum' started by dream cars, Nov 10, 2003.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. dream cars

dream cars Formula 3
    Regional Sponsor Rossa Subscribed

Nov 5, 2003
    Central FL
    Full Name:
    mike
    I have now decided to start a new company. We are an advertising company focusing on night clubs, malls and the like. Im new to the industry except for being the advertiser. Can anyone who is in this business give me any pointers in general. This is my ticket to becoming a Ferrari owner, hopefuly. Thanks,

Mike

2. wax

wax Five Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa

Jul 20, 2003
    SFPD
    Full Name:
    Dirty Harry
    Need to be much more specific. Currently, answers would be all over the map. For instance...

Define: "advertising company"
    Agency? Distributor of circulars? Electronic media? Printer? Signmaker?

Define: "focusing on night clubs, malls and the like"
    Clients? Target points of distribution? "the like"?

3. dream cars

dream cars Formula 3

Nov 5, 2003
    Central FL
    Full Name:
    mike
    we will be placing ads in malls, night clubs, restaurants and places of that nature. they will be posters. I will lease the space and sell the ads.

4. Schatten

Schatten F1 World Champ
    Owner

Apr 3, 2001
    Austin, TX
    Full Name:
    Randy
    as in... signs that are on the opposite side of the mall map? just trying to get clarification.

5. wax

Lifetime Rossa

Jul 20, 2003
    SFPD
    Full Name:
    Dirty Harry
    There's one thing to bear in mind when dealing with Malls - Real Estate Investment Trusts (REIT). And they ain't nickel and dimers.