New build 488 Spider | FerrariChat

New build 488 Spider

Discussion in '458 Italia/488/F8' started by TR007, Jun 10, 2018.

Tags:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. TR007

TR007 Karting

Jun 5, 2018
    The Woodlands, Texas
    Full Name:
    Trevor Roberts
    I am new to the Ferrari world (moving from a Porsche Turbo S and an Aston Martin Vantage) and getting ready to place my order for a new 488 Spider - Grigio Titanio Metallizzato with nero interior. Stitching on seats and Ferrari crest on seats is Grigio Chiaro. I am attaching the build that I worked up with my Ferrari dealer - welcome any comments or recommendations. Any input and recommendations are much appreciated!

Attached Files:

2. dustman

dustman F1 Veteran
    Rossa Subscribed

Jun 12, 2007
    Nice spec!

Thought about thin white stitch on seats vs what you selected in order to tie in the tack and mats logo white together? I’d go thin vs the thick option. Very tasteful and subtle.

wrs likes this.
  3. TR007

TR007 Karting

Jun 5, 2018
    The Woodlands, Texas
    Full Name:
    Trevor Roberts
    Thanks .... I am still uncertain about the silver tach and may change it to black.

4. Viperjoe

Viperjoe F1 Rookie
    Silver Subscribed

I’d delete the front camera. The location in the front bumper is unsightly and your eyes are the front camera. I’d also select the sport exhaust which would blend very nicely with the color scheme. Otherwise awesome spec. Good luck.

wrs likes this.
  5. Gullwing

Gullwing Karting

Aug 30, 2016
    I’d delete the front camera too. I’d also be tempted to upgrade the HiFi. I’ve just locked my spec and I went quite heavy on the options. Hoping to have it here by Christmas

wrs likes this.
  6. TR007

TR007 Karting

Jun 5, 2018
    The Woodlands, Texas
    Full Name:
    Trevor Roberts
    Thanks ! I am giving some thought to deleting the front camera. Also included the upgraded HiFi.....