Need advice on buying a 1989 328 GTS in long term storage | FerrariChat

Need advice on buying a 1989 328 GTS in long term storage

Discussion in '308/328' started by Beard Bros., Aug 22, 2018.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Beard Bros.

Beard Bros. Karting

Aug 22, 2018
    Midwest USA
    Full Name:
    James
    Hi everyone, I am new to the Ferrari world and I need some advice on a 1989 328 GTS. The car had a major service done about 10 years ago at 16128 miles and has not been driven or started since.. The owner has no idea where any of the paperwork and books are and said he is the second owner of the car. It was bought and serviced at in IL. I am going to contact the dealership to see if I can get copies of the paperwork and service records. It has been in non temp. controlled storage in a steel farm shed with a concrete floor, so you know the mice and bugs have been in it, but I found no damage from either. As for the painted red roof which it should not have, I looked at it closer and noticed it did not fit correctly against the windshield header and the rear roofline and when I looked inside the rear holding pins were not in the slots. It looks as if this roof is for a different year/model? Everything on the car is dusty and full of spiderwebs, man I HATE spiders. The good news is that the paint and interior are in fantastic condition under the dust, they are all original, I thoroughly checked. He has the spare tire, folding key and tools. I also need an idea of what it is worth, it is in very good condition. Any input would be greatly appreciated!
    Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login Image Unavailable, Please Login