Knee scope for arthritis article | FerrariChat

Knee scope for arthritis article

Discussion in 'Health & Fitness' started by jrinehart, Mar 2, 2012.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. jrinehart

jrinehart Formula Junior

Jan 30, 2009
    Chambersburg, PA
    Full Name:
    John Rinehart
    I am a physical therapist and see this numerous times. People with arthritis have a scope and then later have a total knee replacement. This article gives some insight. This is not about a simple meniscus tear, which surgery is beneficial, which another poster asked about.

http://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMoa013259

2. wax

wax Five Time F1 World Champ
    Lifetime Rossa

Jul 20, 2003
    SFPD
    Full Name:
    Dirty Harry
    The article seems to indicate I'd be just as well off telling my knee to "get well soon".

3. jrinehart

jrinehart Formula Junior

Jan 30, 2009
    Chambersburg, PA
    Full Name:
    John Rinehart