How Can I Stop All The Spam Calls Everyday? | FerrariChat

How Can I Stop All The Spam Calls Everyday?

Discussion in 'Other Off Topic Forum' started by F355 Fan 82, Jun 12, 2018.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. F355 Fan 82

F355 Fan 82 F1 Veteran

Jul 22, 2006
    So I get 3-4 calls a day on my cell phone from various nonsense: credit card debt, college loans, hilton,marriott those are the 4 big culprits. They call with numbers with my area code so I always pick up never knowing if its something important. Its just annoying and I'd like to stop it if possible.

Texas Forever likes this.
  2. Texas Forever

Texas Forever Seven Time F1 World Champ
    Rossa Subscribed

Apr 28, 2003
    Texas!
    Me too, but GFL.

Sent from my iPhone using FerrariChat

3. tomc

tomc Two Time F1 World Champ

Apr 13, 2014
    DFW, Texas
    Full Name:
    Tom C
    Ditto. I find the college loan ones funny, as I graduated many, many moons ago! Oddly, we are members of Marriott and they never call us. At any rate, if I do not recognize the #, I do not answer. Friends, family, co-workers and the folks who work for me, tend to email or text anyway...T

4. energy88

energy88 Two Time F1 World Champ
    Silver Subscribed

Jan 21, 2012
    West of Fredericksburg, VA
    Full Name:
    John
    This is known as the "neighborhood scheme." I can see where people might be tempted to pick up thinking it is their pharmacy, neighbor down the street, etc. It probably works better for scammers than an entirely random number. Unfortunately for people in business who rely on the phone for leads such as contractors, handymen, etc., they are forced to answer rather than let a lead get away.