High Mileage on a 400? | FerrariChat

High Mileage on a 400?

Discussion in '365 GT4 2+2/400/412' started by KraigG, Nov 6, 2006.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. KraigG

KraigG Formula 3

May 25, 2006
    Willow Springs
    Full Name:
    Kraig
    As my odometer just turned over 62,000 miles this past Sunday on the way to an Italian/French car show (Jay Leno was even there!), I wondered how many others have "high" mileage Ferraris.

I've been using mine as my daily driver for the past 2 months, since the weather's perfect, and it's not raining-yet.

So, how about it? Alex?

2. Joe Bergmann

Joe Bergmann Karting

Oct 24, 2005
    Shoreview, Minnesota
    Full Name:
    Joe Bergmann
    I've got 105,000 kilometers on my 1978 400GT.

3. KraigG

KraigG Formula 3

May 25, 2006
    Willow Springs
    Full Name:
    Kraig
    So, that's around 65,200 miles.

4. aidanparte

aidanparte Formula 3

Jul 18, 2004
    Mine has just over 120,000 km on the clock or 69,500 miles roughly.

5. KraigG

KraigG Formula 3

May 25, 2006
    Willow Springs
    Full Name:
    Kraig
    Exactly one month later, and I just turned over 63,000 miles. Averaging 1000 miles per month.

Only expense for the month was 2 quarts of Mobil 1, and lots of fuel!

6. FSC-Mike

FSC-Mike Rookie

Apr 4, 2004
    Newport Beach, Ca.
    Full Name:
    Mike Grieco