Good sales careers in New England? | FerrariChat

Good sales careers in New England?

Discussion in 'New England' started by Tim1137, Feb 17, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Tim1137

Tim1137 Formula Junior

Aug 16, 2011
    Providence - Boston
    Full Name:
    Tim
    Hey everyone, I'm looking for some "advice" from my fellow New England Fchatters.

I've been doing sales (Automotive service advisor) for 15 years now, with the intention of managing dealerships as a career. In the past 5 years, I have also branched out and have worked with a couple specialty companies taking on a remote sales role in addition to my daily dealership job. I've found I am very burned out of the "dealership" world, and I've found I thoroughly enjoy sales, both in my remote sales jobs, and the sales portion of my dealership experience. I find myself more and more thinking that I want to shift career paths into a 100% sales type career, selling insurance, medical supplies/devices, or something of that nature. Not to toot my own horn, but I feel I am extremely proficient in sales, and my mindset and work ethic are perfect for this type of career.

My question is, how does one break into this career on a professional level? I don't want to sell cars, or take my bosses coffee order every morning until they give me a "shot".

There must be some "sales" type people in here, or people with sales experience, so I'd appreciate any info, advice, pointers or tips anyone would be willing to share.

2. Nospinzone

Nospinzone F1 Veteran

Jul 1, 2013
    Weston, MA
    Full Name:
    Paul
    Wow! There's a voice from the past! How are you Tim? I haven't read a post from you since you sold your 360.