ferrari F1 future... | FerrariChat

ferrari F1 future...

Discussion in 'F1' started by bostonmini, Jan 17, 2004.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. bostonmini

bostonmini Formula 3

Nov 8, 2003
    Sorry guys, hate to ask easy questions, but I am new to F1 and havent had a chance to see much of this past season either. OUt of curiosity though, I recall that the 2003GA was a great car, and if Ferrari can still put out world class cars, can they be consistent winners sans Schumi? Im really asking, of course the driver is important, but to what extent? how much worse can JPM really be, if his car is the superior one?

2. yesod

yesod Formula Junior

Nov 2, 2003
    Lakeland,fl
    Full Name:
    Keith
    I think Schumi is important to the team, but I also think Brawn,Todt and Byrne are also important. If all of them leave when Schumi does, it will be really interesting to see what happens.

3. Prowler

Prowler Karting

Jan 10, 2004
    Glendale,Arizona
    Full Name:
    Matt
    schumi is the team.i hate to say it like that but there isn't another driver that is as quite as capable as he is right now.JPM has had moments of brilliance but the car and or team was not consistent enough to make him a world champ yet.Kimi has a chance but he had the sam problems as JPM.if either of those 2 find reliability and consistantcy....schumi will have a serious fight on his hands.

4. yesod

yesod Formula Junior

Nov 2, 2003
    Lakeland,fl
    Full Name:
    Keith
    Don't get me wrong, I am a huge Schumi Fan. I think he is the greatest driver in the modern era. But I also think Brawn, Todt and Byrne contributed to the teams success.

5. Prowler

Prowler Karting

Jan 10, 2004
    Glendale,Arizona
    Full Name:
    Matt
    #5 Prowler, Jan 17, 2004
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017