599 Entertainment Upgrade | FerrariChat

599 Entertainment Upgrade

Discussion in '612/599' started by Jay Kay, Jun 8, 2016.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Jay Kay

Jay Kay Rookie

Jun 23, 2013
    South Africa
    Full Name:
    Clynton
    So I have been enjoying my 599 for 6 months now. I have added 14000kms in my ownership and have been loving it. The only issue I have is the entertainment. While I know that I will be told to simply listed to the exhaust, which I love, I do also enjoy being able to turn up the volume when a song I like comes on, and enjoy it without distortion coming from the speakers.

I have purchased some new speakers, amp and head unit. I will complete the install by next week and post some pics of the journey. I have removed the dash in order to repair some shrinkage issues, so it makes sense to upgrade the system while in there...

It is a scary sight to see the interior of the car bare, but I like the challenge, and will hopefully love the result.

2. FPFaeth

FPFaeth Formula Junior

Dec 3, 2009
    NY
    Full Name:
    Frank Faeth
    Post pictures when you can. And would especially be interested in how you removed the dash cover.

3. Jay Kay

Jay Kay Rookie

Jun 23, 2013
    South Africa
    Full Name:
    Clynton
    It is a massive job. I have already removed the dash completely and had it recovered. I will be able to show the pics of how it goes back in.😄

4. DZ-96

DZ-96 Formula 3
    Silver Subscribed

Mar 7, 2010
    South Germany
    Full Name:
    Daniel
  5. FPFaeth

FPFaeth Formula Junior

Dec 3, 2009
    NY
    Full Name:
    Frank Faeth
    Thanks. Will be helpful to all. Personally I'm most curious about how to remove just the leather portion of the dash.

6. Jay Kay

Jay Kay Rookie

Jun 23, 2013
    South Africa
    Full Name:
    Clynton
    #6 Jay Kay, Jun 8, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 7, 2017