488GTB vs 911GT3 vs Huracan Performante | FerrariChat

488GTB vs 911GT3 vs Huracan Performante

Discussion in 'Tracking & Driver Education' started by jag-oo-r, Aug 11, 2020.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. jag-oo-r

jag-oo-r Formula Junior
    Silver Subscribed

May 27, 2015
    This little gem just popped-back-up on my FB feed.
    Last year I went out and drove these cars back-to-back at my local racetrrack. Now a caveat; they weren't prepared for me to give it the whip; hey made me stay 3' off of the curbs, for instance. But when I told them I was an instructor for PCA, they DID at least let me take them out of automatic mode. :eye-roll:
    Another piece of context; I was not yet an owner at the time, and was in fact firmly in the "I hope someday" phase, that I vacillated in and out of for a decade. So this day was a little bit of a 'hit' or a 'fix' for an addiction I hadn't yet satisfied.
    So when the day was over, I wrote this following description. I did this mostly because I enjoy writing, but also because, perhaps like some others here, I have many friends who live somewhat vicariously through my racetrack escapades, and I needed to share this.

Some of you might also enjoy it.

Here it is:
    My wife bought me a package with "#XTREMEXPERIENCE" at my local racetrack (UMC). This is their first time here in Utah, but my daughter drove with them in Vegas, and had a blast.

So the package my wife bought was for 3 cars; Lamborghini Huracan, Porsche 911 GT3, and the Ferrari 488GTB.

I'm not sure it was worth the 4-figures she paid for it; they made me stay 3-feet from the curbing, and didn't allow any of the nannies to be turned-off. But it WAS a ton of fun to drive those cars back to back and be able to identify and compare the differences between them.