Very Long Yearly Report | FerrariChat

Very Long Yearly Report

Discussion in 'Mondial' started by Rapalyea, Sep 16, 2017.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

1. Rapalyea

Rapalyea Formula 3

Jun 18, 2013
    Georgia Mountains US
    Full Name:
    David Rapalyea alias
    Hi!
    Back when I was using the 1986 3.2 Prugna Metalica as my daily driver I was a routine poster on this great site! However, this post will be written for people who are new to these cars and thus some background on myself and the car. I am a sporty car driver my entire life and tuned suspensions and engines on everything since an autocross prepped 1974 Vega Station wagon.

My favorite car of all time will was a 1991 Lincoln Mark VII! Top all that off with a Kenne Belle 7psi positive displacement supercharger? Well. One hundred thirty miles per hour (speed limited) at 3,000 rmp (2.73 axle) and rock steady and tomb quiet. At 190,000 miles it began to leak some oil. Should have kept that car.

Which brings me to the topic at hand. I only talk about the stuff above in order to establish some credibility when I talk about things automotive. One day I simply decided I wanted to find out something about Ferraris by driving one every day. The 3.2 Mondial was the obvious choice: 1) it is a proper Ferrari and can keep up with a Honda Accord. 2) It looks good! 3) It makes all the proper Ferrari sound and fury. 4) It handles well it will not kill you in a decreasing radius turn. 5) A competent shade tree mechanic can fix it. And 6) Head room and large parcel shelves behind the front seats.