|
|
#21
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
I've gotten emails from scammers mentioning Ebay's $50K insurance policy, intimating: don't worry about sending amounts under that. Ebay insures transactions up to $50K as long as one follows all the rules in the fine print, which usually means you're not insured. The scammers are either looking for a deposit or for the one idiot who would send them money. They like old Ferraris because the VINs are not in traditional data bases. |
|
#22
|
|||
|
|||
|
AutoTrader also has pictures of a lovely yellow 1972 Daytona for $9000.-
The scam on the Daytona is a better deal. Last edited by Zarathustra; 11-08-2009 at 06:43 PM. |
|
#23
|
||||
|
||||
|
I actually got a responce today after I emailed the seller of the 365 for $14200:
So sorry for my late reply but due some personal problems I wasn’t able to handle the car sale. I still have the car for sale so if you are still interested just let me know so i can give you more details and where are you located because i've posted the ad in many location. Larry
__________________
To live life to the fullest one absolutely must drive a Ferrari at least once in their life time. |
|
#24
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hijacked photos
This car belonged to me in Oregon and I just sold it and delivered it to a gentleman in Seattle. The photos have been hijacked.
Joe Potter |
|
#25
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
There has to be ALOT of stupid people out there that keep falling for it otherwise they wouldn't keep doing it... |
|
#26
|
||||
|
||||
|
cheap Ferrari's
I had some photographs of my 308 "hijacked" and they turned up in an autotrader type site in Vancouver B.C. A fellow Fchatter saw the ad and recognized it as my car and pm'd me. I reported it to the website and the ad was removed the next day. It was offered for $4,300
|
|
#27
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#28
|
|||
|
|||
|
Same car reposted under a different ad
The ad is gone now. However the car is reposted under a different ad ....
http://www.autotraderclassics.com/fi...sationId=36823 Also there's a 1965 Ferrari 275 for ten grand: http://www.autotraderclassics.com/fi...sationId=36823 a 1972 Ferrari 246 for ten grand: http://www.autotraderclassics.com/fi...sationId=36823 a 1973 365, ALSO for ten grand. http://www.autotraderclassics.com/fi...sationId=36823 Methinks Autotraderclassics need to start actually screening ads. |
|
#29
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
Last edited by blkprlz; 11-14-2009 at 12:25 PM. |
|
#30
|
|||
|
|||
|
EBay should put a water mark of the sellers ID on each picture.
|
| Non-Sponsor Ads |
|
|
|
#31
|
|||
|
|||
|
That is a very good idea
|
|
#32
|
||||
|
||||
|
That is amazing and scary all at the same time. You would think a publication like auto trader would have some computer program to filter out unrealistic advertisements. I will never be able to look at cars the same way after seeing some of these ads.
Jamaican money scams, lost traveler e-mails (from friends) and Ferrari posting scams, what's next??? |
|
#33
|
||||
|
||||
|
So Curly and Shemp never claimed ownership ?
|
|
#34
|
|||
|
|||
|
Nyuk Nyuk Nyuk........a Wise Guy, eh.........?
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|