|
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Restored 365 for 14,200 on Autotraderclassics.com
I wonder if the price is a misprint, but the car sure looks nice. Thought I'd share.
Something seems odd, in fact, very odd after refreshing my knowledge of these cars and their pricing. At least the pictures are nice! http://www.autotraderclassics.com/fi...ml?adId=208109 Last edited by 412fan; 11-07-2009 at 02:40 AM. Reason: Ahem. |
|
#2
|
|||
|
|||
|
Scam. The car pictures is not even a 365. It is a 400,412...
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
It is #18231. Steve Alderman's old car. It was for sale in 2007 for $58,000 but sold for $40,000. It was on Ebay last month for $40k. |
| Non-Sponsor Ads |
|
|
|
#4
|
|||
|
|||
|
Seems too good to be true, fully refreshed, etc., & a red head at that. It does have the 400i S2 / 412 mirrors however.
|
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Mirrors threw me off. Gorgeous car. I can't believe it is $14k.
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
Yeah me either Doc.
I'll tell you what, if you can buy it for $14k I'll let you make a quick $10,000 and take it off your hands for $24k. Then not only will I drive up to your place to pick it up (or we could meet 1/2 way at my ranch in Centerville, TX) but I'll buy you dinner as a thank you.
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Which suck by the way because you can't see anything with them. I sure miss the larger series 1 mirriors from my first 400i
|
|
#8
|
|||
|
|||
|
This person also has 3 others for sale at to good to be true prices.
|
|
#9
|
|||
|
|||
|
Skeptical about the price...
But what a gorgeous car. Would love to have that for $14K. |
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
Seller also has three other cars for sale, all under the money, including a 1963 Porsche 356 Cabriolet for $12,800. a 1970 Plymouth Barracuda for $13,700, a 1965 Austin Healey 3000 MKIII for $12,600.
Crappy cars can be made to look nice for internet photos but still, something is fishy about all of these cars at these prices. |
| Non-Sponsor Ads |
|
|
|
#11
|
|||
|
|||
|
Maybe Aidan will trade ya. But I know what you mean....doesn't matter anyway. W/spirited driving, everything just fades away.
|
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
Somehow, I just KNEW this thread was going to be about that car. I was just inquiring about it a few weeks ago, along with that "mystery conversion" convert....
Quote:
Wish there was more recent knowledge here about this particular car. The $40K Hail-Mary sale didn't work, but maybe it's good for the $14.2K number. Same questions about when that "This 365 was completely mechanically redone at 14,500 miles on the odometer" date was, for the seals, if nothing else. Interesting that it was listed by Joe in Oregon, now by Larry in Philly. Last edited by willrace; 11-07-2009 at 06:59 PM. Reason: It magically changed coasts!! |
|
#13
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
Whatsa behind you is not important! |
|
#14
|
||||
|
||||
|
<laughing> well done Ash, well done.
|
|
#15
|
|||
|
|||
|
I know this is no 365
|
|
#16
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
#17
|
|||
|
|||
|
Dave, sure about previous owner?
Dave
When I bought my 400i from Steve Alderman in 2006, he had a silver 365. I know he has turned over several 400's, but I did not know he ever had a second 365. Are you sure this was his? I live near Philly, I may call today and see the car and report back to you all. Ken |
|
#18
|
|||
|
|||
|
no such area code
The area code given with the phone number (768) does not exist. There were some references in my search to telemarketers using this A/C.
Ken |
|
#19
|
|||
|
|||
|
Scam. There was a 365 GT4 2+2 on Ebay from Oregon recently and it looks like they stole the pictures and blocked out the rear tag.
I've been exposing the Ferrari Ebay scammers and it looks like they've moved to AutoTrader. |
|
#20
|
|||
|
|||
|
Do people blindly send funds without having the car itself checked-out? I just don't get how this is supposed to work, skeptic that I am.
|
| Non-Sponsor Ads |
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|