Go Back   FerrariChat.com > General Forums > Ferrari Discussion (not model specific) - Sponsored by Algar Ferrari

Closed Thread

Share/Bookmark LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-05-2004, 05:12 PM
Formula 3
Not Subscribed

Full Name: Zack Sursio
Angry Got beat by a Subaru!!

I hate Subaru's!!! Looked like a new WRX. That little sh*t is fast. He was on my tail going up Cold Water Canyon, so I stepped on it and tried to pull away but couldn't shake this guy!! So he finally passed me and just kept pulling away. I'm a pretty good driver but this guy just out powered me. I know there is no comparison between the two cars but it still bugs me that a 30K 4 cylinder car can do this to a 360.
Non-Sponsor Ads
Old 03-05-2004, 05:13 PM
F1 Veteran
Not Subscribed

Must have been STi and must have been modded. Scooby is good but not that good.

Edit: Stock STi is faster than a 996 Carrera, however. I would trade in my '02 WRX if it weren't for that ricer wing...

Last edited by zjpj; 03-05-2004 at 05:16 PM.
Old 03-05-2004, 05:31 PM
Formula 3
Not Subscribed

Quote:
Originally Posted by zjpj
Must have been STi and must have been modded. Scooby is good but not that good.

Edit: Stock STi is faster than a 996 Carrera, however. I would trade in my '02 WRX if it weren't for that ricer wing...
I'm pretty sure it was an STI because it did have a big wing. Don't know if it was modded but I could hear his turbo as he passed me.
Old 03-05-2004, 05:34 PM
F1 Veteran
Rossa Subscribed

Full Name: Il Bastuna
My Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by HMS
I'm pretty sure it was an STI because it did have a big wing. Don't know if it was modded but I could hear his turbo as he passed me.

Dude, I drove one of those the other day. That f^&*er is fast. Then, I raced a pretty modded one one with the 355 two weeks ago and I was very slightly faster. Therefore, I would say that whatever you were playing with was something highly modified. They are great little cars, though. I'm thinking about buying one.